First Call Overview

01
First Call provides clinical, educational and prevention services to individuals and families in the Greater Kansas City area impacted by alcohol and drug addiction.
02
The agency also operates a 24-hour, seven days a week crisis call hotline (816-361-5900).
03
Founded in 1958
First Call is an affiliate member of the National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence Inc., the first advocacy health organization dealing exclusively with substance use disorders in the United States.

First Call Mission

It is the mission of First Call to reduce the impact
of alcohol, drugs, and addiction by providing
quality resources to individuals, families, and
the community.

Our Team

816-800-8042 | oneill@firstcallkc.org Molly O’Neill has 26 years in the Alcohol and other Drug
816-800-8045 | whitmore@firstcallkc.org Susan Whitmore is First Call’s Vice President of
816-800-8044  |  kortbals@firstcallkc.org Ken Ortbals joined First Call as the Vice President of IT
816-800-8043  |  michellec@firstcallkc.org Michelle has provided counseling and education services
816-800-8056 | keithf@firstcallkc.org Keith has provided counseling and education services in
816-800-8047 | megank@firstcallkc.org Megan has been a Family Services Counselor at First Call
816-800-8048 | barbarar@firstcallkc.org Barb has been a Family Services Counselor at First Call
816-800-8040 | deborahl@firstcallkc.org Deborah has been with First Call since May of 2004 as the
816-800-8051 | gordons@firstcallkc.org Gordon Stubblefield, Director of Prevention Services for
816-800-8049  |  karens@firstcallkc.org Karen Schalker is a Prevention Specialist at First Call.
816-800-8046  |  michellei@firstcallkc.org As Community Outreach Specialist, Michelle markets First
816-800-8050 | reshidar@firstcallkc.org Reshida Rone’, MSW, MSAPA is a Substance Abuse Prevention
816-800-8052  |  emilyh@firstcallkc.org Emily Hage is the project manager for First Call’s Mobile
816-800-8055 | sniyazi@firstcallkc.org Sam joined First Call in 2011 as a veteran Software
816-800-8054 | jroberts@firstcallkc.org Justin Roberts joined First Call in December 2012. Prior
816-800-8053 | ryant@firstcallkc.org Ryan is a graduate of Baker University with a Bachelor'
816-800-8041 | mgard@firstcallkc.org Melissa is a graduate of the University of North Texas with