First Call Overview

01
First Call provides clinical, educational and prevention services to individuals and families in the Greater Kansas City area impacted by alcohol and drug addiction.
02
The agency also operates a 24-hour, seven days a week crisis call hotline (816-361-5900).
03
Founded in 1958, First Call is a key catalyst for building capacity among 400+ Greater Kansas City area substance abuse, health care, behavioral health and support providers.

First Call Mission

It is the mission of First Call to reduce the impact
of alcohol, drugs and addiction by providing
quality resources to individuals, families and
the community.

2015 First Call Video

Our Team

816-800-8045 | whitmore@firstcallkc.org Since joining First Call in 2010, Susan Whitmore has been
816-800-8043  |  michellec@firstcallkc.org Michelle has provided counseling and education services
816-800-8050 | kgerson@firstcallkc.org After graduating with a BS from The Ohio State University,
816-800-8060  |  lgilbert@firstcallkc.org Liz Gilbert has been working in marketing and
816-800-8056 | keithf@firstcallkc.org Keith has provided counseling and education services in
816-800-8047 | megank@firstcallkc.org Megan has been a Family Services Counselor at First Call
816-800-8057 | angelak@firstcallkc.org Angela has worked in the field of recovery for over
816-800-8061 | mmckamy@firstcallkc.org Megan began her role as Recovery Advocate at First Call in
816-800-8048  |  srutter@firstcallkc.org Suzanne received her Bachelor's degree in Social Welfare
816-800-8040 | deborahl@firstcallkc.org Deborah has been with First Call since May of 2004 as the
816-800-8049  |  ebopp@firstcallkc.org Erin Bopp joined First Call as a Prevention Specialist,
816-800-8064  |  dfaulkner@firstcallkc.org Darren Faulkner has over 20 years of professional work
816-800-8058  |  mguignon@firstcallkc.org Margaux began working with First Call in August of 2015,
816-800-8046  |  michellei@firstcallkc.org As Community Outreach Specialist, Michelle markets First
816-800-8052  |  emilyh@firstcallkc.org Emily Hage is the project manager for First Call’s Mobile
816-800-8054 | jroberts@firstcallkc.org Justin Roberts joined First Call in December 2012. Prior
816-800-8053 | ryant@firstcallkc.org Ryan is a graduate of Baker University with a Bachelor'
816-800-8041 | mgard@firstcallkc.org Melissa is a graduate of the University of North Texas with